BEWARE! The DURGA is here! Hoo Ha!

by

I am very excited to release our new mouthpiece, the DURGA!

Theo Wanne's new DURGA True Large Chamber tenor sax mouthpiece

It is the culmination of many years of research and testing, and I am overjoyed to unleash it into the world. No longer do we, as saxophonists, have to suffer with a thin and nasal sound in order to get huge power and projection. The DURGA is at once, powerful and hugely projecting and fat, warm, and huge! The combination is just downright sexy!

The secret lies in a uniquely designed baffle coupled with deeply rounded inner side walls, and a special power version of our True Large Chamber that incorporates a Power Ring.The Power Ring is a ring set at the back of the chamber that radically tapers the chamber down. This allows the mouthpiece to get all the benefits of our True Large Chamber AND the power inherent in small chamber mouthpieces.
  

 

No other mouthpiece in history has been designed like this before, and it will simply blow you away. It is so much fun to play! It has that huge Link sound, but makes everything before it just sound stuffy in comparison!
 

 

 

  

The DURGA has a beautiful two-tone finish of 24K Gold and Rhodium. This finish is sexy and suites the sound of the mouthpiece very well. You can view more information on the DURGA at:
http://www.theowanne.com/CompareMpcLine.php
and
http://www.theowanne.com//catalog

3 Responses to “BEWARE! The DURGA is here! Hoo Ha!”

  1. Brian Axelrod Says:

    Theo,
    this new Durga mouthiece looks and sounds fantastic, if I played more tenor I’d purchase one in a blink!
    Of course I wish you the best of all success in both your business and life. I wish I could be at the show but what can I say. I probably will have a few of my pals I gig with stop off to say hello and if I’m lucky maybe bug you to finally make that ulitmate bari sax mouthpiece.
    All my best wishes and of course I miss you,
    Brian Axelrod

  2. GORDON ASHMORE Says:

    DO YOU MANUFACTYRE A BARITONE MOUTHPIECE?

  3. Perfect Reed Says:

    Play soft with tone. Play REALLY loud with tone. This piece is amazing. It goes from a piece with resistance to a free blowing screamer at will. It defines a new definition to a versatile mouthpiece.

Leave a Reply

